The excitement on the upcoming MTV Video Music Awards 2019 is real. Taking place on Monday, August 26 in Newark, New Jersey, MTV has finally revealed the full list of performers for its annual awarding party.

Hosted by the comedian Sebastian Maniscalco, this year’s MTV VMAs will be featuring a row of top names to be performing. Starting from the Jonas Brothers who will do their very first remote performance, Taylor Swift, Camila Cabello, Shawn Mendes, J Balvin, Lil Nas X, Lizzo, Rosalía, Bad Bunny, A$AP Ferg, Big Sean, H.E.R., to Normani and Ozuna. In addition, Missy Elliot is also reported to receive this year’s Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award. 

The nominations for the 2019 MTV VMAs still led by both Ariana Grande and Taylor Swift with ten nominations each and will go against each other for the Video of the Year, Song of the Year, Best Song Pop category. Following in the second position, Billie Eilish second the nominations chart with nine VMA nominations, while Lil Nas X is being nominated for eight.

The show will be airing on MTV, and can also be live-streamed through on August 26, 2019 at 8 PM (equal to August 27, 2019 at 7 AM in Indonesia).